Bulldog Hockey Banquet Saturday Night

Bulldog Hockey Banquet Saturday Night

Big Rapids, Mich. - The Ferris State University men's ice hockey program will celebrate one of the program's most memorable campaigns in history by holding its annual postseason awards banquet on Saturday (April 14) night at Falcon Head Golf Club in Big Rapids.

A recap of the 2011-12 season along with remarks from the Bulldog senior student-athletes are just some of the many highlights of the 2011-12 FSU Blueline Club's annual awards banquet.  

The popular postseason awards banquet begins with a social hour from 6-6:30 p.m. (EDT) followed by dinner at 6:30 p.m. (EDT).  The awards portion of the program begins at 7:30 p.m. (EDT). 

The event will recognize the 26 student-athletes comprising the 2011-12 Bulldog Hockey team that won the school's second-ever Central Collegiate Hockey Association (CCHA) Regular-Season Championship and advanced to the national championship game in its first-ever Frozen Four appearance this past weekend.

A special tribute will be held for the eight graduating seniors Forwards Derek Graham (Schoolcraft), Tommy Hill (Portage), Jordie Johnston (Rosetown, Saskatchewan), Michael Trebish (Yorkton, Saskatchewan) and Aaron Schmit (Grafton, Wis.), defensemen Chad Billins (Marysville) and Brett Wysopal (LeGrange, Ill.) along with goaltender Taylor Nelson (Regina, Sasakatchean).

Cost for the awards banquet is $20 per person and $10 for children under age 12.  Those who wish may also sponsor a Bulldog hockey student-athlete(s) for $20 apiece.  For banquet information, please contact Marcia Cebulla at (231) 592-5316.

2011-12 FSU Blueline Club Bulldog Hockey Awards Banquet Agenda
6-6:30 p.m. -- Social
6:30-7:30 p.m. -- Dinner
7:30-10 p.m. -- Awards Program

All times are Eastern Daylight (EDT)

Note: The Falcon Head Golf Club is located at 13120 Northland Drive in Big Rapids