FSU Student-Athletes To Receive Degrees

FSU Student-Athletes To Receive Degrees

Pictured are (left to right): Brett Wysopal, Aaron Schmit,
President David Eisler, Derek Graham

A larger photo of the hockey graduates can be found below!

Big Rapids, Mich. - A total of 36 Ferris State University student-athletes will receive degrees as part of the 2012 spring commencement ceremonies this weekend (May 4-5) at FSU's Jim Wink Arena.

All 36 student-athletes will receive degrees as either spring or summer graduates at FSU and are among the 1,700 students who are candidates for degrees at Ferris State with more than 1,300 scheduled to take part in the spring commencement ceremonies.

Five ceremonies will be held with two on Friday and three more on Saturday.  Each ceremony will last approximately 90 minutes.

The list of 36 student-athletes includes eight from the Bulldog Hockey program and seven from men's golf.  Bulldog Football will be represented with four, men's track/cross country has three, men's tennis includes three, women's tennis has three while men's basketball and volleyball have two each.  Soccer, women's basketball, women's golf and women's track/cross country each have one graduate.

Below is a list of the spring/summer student-athletes graduating:

Women's Soccer:
Bri Borgman

Muneer Bawayeh
Tom Schneider
Courtney Tipton
Antwain Windmon

Men's Basketball:
Donte Molden
Spencer Sellner

Bretty Wysopal
Jordie Johnston
Taylor Nelson
Chad Billins
Derek Graham
Mike Trebish
Tom Hill
Aaron Schmit

Women's Basketball:
Tricia Principe

Women's Track/CC:
Tina Muir

Men's Track/CC:
Steven Neshkoff
Alex Best
Justin Price

Men's Golf:
Gary Bissell
Garrett Simons
Greg Meisner
Shane Swanson
Richard Weisenberger
Scott Shuitema
Kyle Wittenbach

Women's Golf:
Bryce Hetchler

Men's Tennis:
Jack Swan
Steven Roberts
Justin Hermes

Women's Tennis:
Blair McCarty
Mary Coleman
Natalie Diorio

Ashley Huntey
Anne Sutton

Pictured below are hockey grads (left to right): Taylor Nelson, Brett Wysopal, Aaron Schmit, President David Eisler, Derek Graham, Tommy Hill, Michael Trebish.