Ferris State Volleyball Invitational: All-Tourney Team & Final Records

Ferris State Volleyball Invitational: All-Tourney Team & Final Records

Big Rapids, Mich. - The Ferris State University women's volleyball program held its annual Ferris State Invitational this past weekend (Sept. 6-7) at the Ewigleben Sports Complex on the FSU campus.

A total of 16 matches took place on two courts and involved eight schools from five states in the two-day span. Nationally-ranked Washburn (Kan.) finished unbeaten by winning all four matches while both host Ferris State and Ashland of the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (GLIAC) compiled 3-1 records.

Twelve individuals have been named to the all-tournament team for their efforts and results this past weekend.

Below is a complete wrapup of the 2013 Ferris State University Volleyball Invitational held on Friday and Saturday at FSU's Ewigleben Sports Complex. This includes final team records, scores and an all-tournament team.

Click here for final scores & statistics

Final Team Records:
Washburn (4-0)
Ferris State (3-1)
Ashland (3-1)
Cedarville (2-2)
Missouri-St. Louis (2-2)
California, Pa. (1-3)
Saginaw Valley State (1-3)
Indiana, Pa. (0-4)

All-Tournament Team:
Chelsea Burkle - Missouri-St. Louis
Casey Clark - Ashland
Marissa Cox - Washburn
Molly Delaney - California (Pa.)
Kelsey Ferla - Saginaw Valley State
Caroline Heitzman - Ferris State
Alexis Huntey - Ferris State
Brandie Merren - Ferris State
Tori Thompson - Cedarville
Leanna Willer - Washburn
Abby Wittman - Washburn
Samantha Zuber - Ashland