2012 Frozen Four Field Is Now Set

2012 Frozen Four Field Is Now Set

Gameday Central
Frozen Four Gear

Big Rapids, Mich. - The 2012 NCAA Division I Frozen Four field is set after the final two regional champions were determined on Sunday.

This year's Frozen Four will be held at the Tampa Bay Times Forum in Tampa Bay, Fla., on April 5 & 7 and the field will include Ferris State, Union, Boston College and Minnesota.

Ferris State and Union will meet in the first national semifinal on Thursday, April 5, at 4:30 p.m. (ET) with Minnesota squaring off against Boston College in the second semifinal at 8 p.m. (ET). 

The FSU-Union game will be televised live on ESPNU and ESPN3 with the Minnesota-Boston College contest featured on ESPN2 and ESPN3.

The winners will meet in the national championship game on Saturday, April 7, at 7 p.m. (ET) on ESPN2 and ESPN3.

Both Ferris State and Union will be making their first-ever Frozen Four appearances in Tampa Bay.  Minnesota will be making its 20th trip to the Frozen Four while Boston College is in the field of four for the 23rd time.

Ferris State advanced to the Frozen Four for the first-time ever with a thrilling 2-1 win over Cornell in the NCAA Midwest Regional final on Saturday (March 24) night at the Resch Center in Green Bay, Wis.

Information regarding ticket sales for the Frozen Four and availability thru the FSU Athletics Ticket Office will be announced early this week once final details are available.

Please stay tuned to www.FerrisStateBulldogs.com for all the latest updates and information in regards to the Bulldogs' historic appearance in the Frozen Four.