TITLE ROUND! Ferris State vs. Detroit Tigers - VOTE NOW!

TITLE ROUND!  Ferris State vs. Detroit Tigers - VOTE NOW!


Big Rapids, Mich. - More than 10,000 semifinal-round votes lifted Ferris State University over the National Hockey League's Detroit Red Wings as the "Bulldogs" reached the championship round of the Detroit Free Press' "Best Sports Logo" In Michigan contest.

The Bulldogs will square off against the Old English D of Major League Baseball's Detroit Tigers with the title of the state's top sports logo at stake in the final round.  

Voting is currently underway online with the polls open until Thursday at 10 a.m. (ET). The Bulldog Nation is encouraged to vote early and often for the Bulldogs.

Ferris State was the lone remaining collegiate team and only non-professional franchise to reach the final four as FSU joined the Detroit Lions, Tigers and Red Wings as the last four teams in the competition.  The Tigers were a decisive winner over the Lions in one semifinal with the Bulldogs knocking off the Red Wings by earning nearly 55% of the total vote with more than 18,000 votes cast for one of the two teams.

The Bulldogs previously received the most votes of any logo in the quarterfinal-round when they beat the American Hockey League's (AHL) Grand Rapids Griffins by a decisive margin. FSU beat the Port Huron Patriots in round one and topped former Central Collegiate Hockey Association (CCHA) rival Western Michigan in the round of 32 before beating another Division I school in Eastern Michigan in round three.

The Detroit Free Press is coordinating the online tournament to determine which logo fans believe is the best in the state.  Voting has been underway for the past week with some of the state's most iconic and obscure logos included.

Logos from various high school, college, minor league and professional teams were included such as the Detroit Tigers, Pistons, Red Wings and more among the 48 total logos involved at the outset.

Vote now for the "Bulldog" and help Ferris State claim the state's top honor. The title round will end at 10:00 a.m. (ET) on Thursday!

To vote, please visit the link below: