Staff Directory

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Bentley Assistant Athletic Director, Communications (SID) (231) 591-3821 bentleyr@ferris.edu
Harrison Watt Athletics Communications Associate (231) 591-2336 watth@ferris.edu
Marissa Van Alst Athletics Communications Intern

Athletics Staff - Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Perk Weisenburger Athletics Director (231) 591-2862 weisenj1@ferris.edu
Jon Coles Associate Athletic Director (231) 591-2864 colesj@ferris.edu
Rob Bentley Assistant Athletic Director, Communications (SID) (231) 591-3821 bentleyr@ferris.edu
Sara Higley Assistant Athletic Director / Compliance & SWA (231) 437-0027 higleys@ferris.edu
Tim Blashill Interim Manager of Facilities (231) 591-2889 blashilt@ferris.edu
Brett Knight Head Athletic Trainer / Coordinator of Sports Medicine (231) 679-1411 Knightb1@ferris.edu.
Will Goode Athletics Advancement Officer (231) 591-3818 goodew@ferris.edu
Ben Mackey Equipment Manager (231) 250-1114 mackeyb3@ferris.edu
Michael Przydzial Camps Coordinator (231) 591-2827 przydzm@ferris.edu
Kim Hancock Faculty Athletics Representative (231) 591-2234 hancockk@ferris.edu
Kathy Walch Account Clerk 3/Office Manager (231) 591-2861 walchk2@ferris.edu
Mike Wissink Chaplain (231) 598-3800 wissnm@ferris.edu

Sports Medicine Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Knight Head Athletic Trainer / Coordinator of Sports Medicine (231) 679-1411 Knightb1@ferris.edu.
Brady Hopkins Asst. Athletic Trainer (Start Date July 18) TBA TBA
Keeley Glonek Asst. Athletic Trainer (Start Date Aug. 1) TBA TBA
Dr. Melissa DeNiel Team Orthopedic Surgeon

Facilities/Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Blashill Interim Manager of Facilities (231) 591-2889 blashilt@ferris.edu
To Be Announced Coordinator of Athletic Event Operations & Special Projects TBA TBA
Linda Bomar Ticket Manager (231) 591-2881 bomarl@ferris.edu

Marketing/Event Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Coles Associate Athletic Director (231) 591-2864 colesj@ferris.edu
To Be Announced Coordinator of Athletic Event Operations & Special Projects TBA TBA

Sports Camps Coordinator

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Przydzial Camps Coordinator (231) 591-2827 przydzm@ferris.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Cencer Coordinator of Athletic Performance (231) 629-7885 cencerd@ferris.edu
John Hammersmith Strength & Conditioning Coach (231) 287-0572 hammerr1@ferris.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Andy Bronkema Head Coach @CoachBronks mbb@ferris.edu
Raymoan McAfee Assistant Coach (313) 286-4261 mcafeer@ferris.edu
Bill Killian Assistant Coach
Dave Schlump Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Kendra Faustin Head Coach (231) 591-2866 faustik@ferris.edu
Sharonda Hurd Assistant Coach (231) 591-2866 hurds@ferris.edu
Autumn Mattson Volunteer Assistant Coach
Todd Hamlet Volunteer Assistant Coach
Terrell Wright Basketball Intern

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 660-3331 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 660-3331 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Annese Head Football Coach @CoachAnnese AnneseA2@ferris.edu
Dan Rohn Assistant Head Coach/Quarterbacks (616) 780-4163 DanRohn@ferris.edu
Ryan Hodges Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs (231) 679-4738 hodg3@ferris.edu
Ryan Brady Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers (231) 679-4764 bradyr2@ferris.edu
Tesfa Smith Defensive Line Coach (313) 303-3608 smitt164@ferris.edu
Steve Casula Offensive Coordinator/Wide Receivers (231) 591-2861 casulas@ferris.edu
Sam Parker Offensive Line Coach (231) 736-7422 SamParker@ferris.edu
Brad Corpe Running Backs & Special Teams / Football Operations (231) 250-2972 corpeb1@ferris.edu
Steve Annese Inside Receivers Coach (231) 571-5320 anneses@ferris.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Wittenbach Head Coach (231) 349-3351 wittenk@ferris.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Wittenbach Head Coach (231) 349-3351 wittenk@ferris.edu
To Be Announced Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Daniels Head Coach (231) 591-2884 danielsb@ferris.edu
Drew Famulak Associate Head Coach (231) 591-2887 famulakd@ferris.edu
Mark Kaufman Assistant Coach (231) 591-2885 kaufmam@ferris.edu
Dave Cencer Coordinator of Athletic Performance (231) 629-7885 cencerd@ferris.edu
Trace Pennock Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Andy McCaslin Head Coach (231) 349-9911 mccasla@ferris.edu
Stacey McCaslin Assistant Coach StaceyRider@ferris.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Kristin Janes Head Coach (740) 739-0125 janesk@ferris.edu
Danielle Kenton Assistant Coach (620) 253-6186 kentond@ferris.edu
Ian Janes Volunteer Assistant Coach (913) 626-1855 IanJanes@ferris.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Hangstefer Head Coach (231) 287-0626 hangstd@ferris.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Hangstefer Head Coach (231) 287-0626 hangstd@ferris.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 660-3331 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (Throws) (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jared Kelsh Head Coach (231) 660-3331 JaredKelsh@Ferris.edu
Larry Levine Assistant Coach (989) 572-8587 levinel@ferris.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Tia Brandel-Wilhelm Head Coach (231) 591-2871 brandelt@ferris.edu
Christa Cooper Assistant Coach (231) 591-2871 jungc@ferris.edu